Our Volunteer Board...

The Smiles for Jake organization has a working board of directors who volunteer their time to further the mission of spreading hope. They do this in many ways but primarily through event organization, fund development, community advocacy, and listening hearts.


Thank you, to the following individuals for volunteering to serve on the Smiles for Jake Board of Directors:

  • Mike Bjerkness
  • Eryk Haapajoki, Vice Chair
  • Kaytlin Hart
  • Ryan Hart
  • Anita Hollenhorst
  • Dawn Meierding
  • Derek Owen
  • Jennifer Podsiadly
  • Brendan Shane
  • Karen Skarolid
  • Mikayla Skarolid, Secretary
  • Troy Skarolid
  • Greg Springer, Treasurer
  • Kristi Westbrock, Board Chair


If you’re interested in serving on the board or volunteering in other ways, please contact Kristi Westbrock.